Moving Hell – The rest of the story!

To answer your question re: section 8… I don’t qualify because of my stock holdings. Maybe if I were to cash out my stock (and use the money to invest in a car which IMHO having…wouldn’t itself disqualify me), then my low income would possibly enable my being a candidate for low income housing? But I’m too wealthy.
I need a financial advisor who might offer a solution? – have you a recommendation?

I don’t advise moving in the rain; it’s been the most Hellish move of my life!

The rest of the story:

My friend in Michigan Sherrie Connelly asks about releasing a trapped squirrel I had noticed while trashing stuff? It was too far in the dumpster, stuck inside a plastic bag. I was unable to get to it. It has claws and teeth and got in by gnawing. Figure he’ll get out that way.

Meanwhile I’m in off-scale back pain from so much schlepping and moving shit around, up and down stairs since 6am (for weeks) then later yesterday, with movers late on they MOVED furniture mom wanted me to have, IN TORRENTIAL RAIN punctuated by thunder and lightning; making this the worst move of my life!

I bet most homeowners don’t know how challenging life is…being a single senior with an existing back challenge and no secure residence?

I had to clear so much of mom’s collectibles just so movers could get to the few pieces of her furniture I probably could easily live without (and replace for half the cost of hiring the movers – whom are also the cleanout crew that I had to engage anyway).

This domicile is soon to be history…Coming down to the wire. ONWARDS AND DOWNWARDS… But wait…there’s more.

After valiant attempts and getting the desk-bookshelf out of 369, they couldn’t

get it down to my basement lair
So it will have to go in mom’s storage until I find a suitable (affordable) apartment? Right now it’s in Abe house. I thought it might go in CM to replace the bookshelves already there. Then I remembered that there’s no room for the desk-part to unfold out. Oh well, need a day to recover. Tomorrow. Tomorrow night I’ll sleep in the cellar for the first time.

Hope t sleep tonight last night at 369

The wanderer

Leave a comment